Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA ZHESHANG BANK CO., LTD. 浙商銀行股份有限公司 (A joint-stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2016)

## **RESIGNATION OF SUPERVISOR**

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Zheshang Bank Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") hereby announces that, on February 27, 2024, the supervisory committee of the Bank (the "**Supervisory Committee**") received the resignation report tendered by Mr. Chen Zhongwei. Mr. Chen Zhongwei resigned from his positions as an employee representative supervisor of the Bank and a member of the supervision committee of the Supervisory Committee due to adjustments to internal positions, which took effect upon the delivery of the resignation report to the Supervisory Committee.

Mr. Chen Zhongwei has confirmed with the Bank that he has no disagreement with the Supervisory Committee and there is no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

During his tenure of office in the Supervisory Committee, Mr. Chen Zhongwei performed diligently, and contributed to the standardized operation and steady development of the Bank. The Bank would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere appreciation to Mr. Chen Zhongwei.

By order of the Board China Zheshang Bank Co., Ltd. Lu Jianqiang Chairman

Hangzhou, the PRC February 27, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Lu Jianqiang, Mr. Zhang Rongsen, Ms. Ma Hong and Mr. Chen Haiqiang; the non-executive directors are Mr. Hou Xingchuan, Mr. Ren Zhixiang, Ms. Gao Qinhong, Mr. Hu Tiangao, and Mr. Zhu Weiming; the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Zhou Zhifang, Mr. Wang Guocai, Mr. Wang Wei, Mr. Xu Yongbin and Mr. Fu Tingmei.