Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA ZHESHANG BANK CO., LTD.

浙商銀行股份有限公司

(A joint-stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2016)

SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION IN RELATION TO THE APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

We refer to (i) the announcements of China Zheshang Bank Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") dated March 28, 2024, July 15, 2024, August 9, 2024, December 18, 2024 and January 17, 2025 (collectively the "**Announcements**"); and (ii) the circular of the Bank dated July 19, 2024 (the "**Circular**"), in relation to, among others, the election of Mr. Shi Hao and Mr. Lou Weizhong as independent non-executive Directors. Unless otherwise defined herein, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements and the Circular.

The Bank would like to supplement the following additional information in respect of independence confirmation from Mr. Shi Hao and Mr. Lou Weizhong in accordance with Rule 3.13 of the Listing Rules. Each of Mr. Shi Hao and Mr. Lou Weizhong had confirmed (i) his independence as regards to each of the factors contained in Rule 3.13(1) to (8) of the Listing Rules; (ii) that he had no past or present financial or other interests in the business of the Bank or its subsidiaries or any connection with any core connected persons (as defined in the Listing Rules) of the Bank; and (iii) that there are no other factors that may affect his independence at the time of his appointment.

Save as disclosed above, all information and contents set out in the Announcements and the Circular remain unchanged.

By order of the Board China Zheshang Bank Co., Ltd. Chen Haiqiang Executive Director, President of the Bank

Hangzhou, the PRC July 10, 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Chen Haiqiang and Ms. Ma Hong; the non-executive directors are Mr. Hou Xingchuan, Mr. Ren Zhixiang, Mr. Hu Tiangao and Mr. Ying Yuxiang; the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Wang Wei, Mr. Xu Yongbin, Mr. Fu Tingmei, Mr. Shi Hao and Mr. Lou Weizhong.